Discover

Discover FAQs

  • Go to ‘My Account’, then select ‘My Students’. 
  • Click ‘Add New Student’, enter their first and last names then click ‘confirm’. 
  • Your new user will now appear on your list of students.
  • Go to ‘My Account’, then select ‘My Students’.
  • Find the user that you wish to remove and click the bin ‘delete’ icon.
  • A pop-up window will appear to check that you wish to remove the account. 
  • Select ‘confirm’ and the user will now be removed from the list.
  • Go to ‘My Account’, then select ‘My Classes’.
  • Click ‘Add New Class’ and enter your chosen class name.
  • Click the ‘students’ field and a drop down menu will appear with your saved users.
  • Select the users you wish to add to the class (please note, you may add each user to more than one class as needed).
  • If you wish to share the class with another teacher, begin typing their username in the ‘Shared teachers’ field and select them as needed.
  • Click ‘confirm’.
  • Go to ‘My Account’, then select ‘My Classes’.
  • Click ‘Add New Class’ and enter your chosen class name.
  • Click the ‘students’ field and a drop down menu will appear with your saved users.
  • Select the users you wish to add to the class (please note, you may add each user to more than one class as needed).
  • If you wish to share the class with another teacher, begin typing their username in the ‘Shared teachers’ field and select them as needed.
  • Click ‘confirm’.
  • Go to ‘My Account’, then select ‘My Students’.
  • Select ‘Print’ to print all of your students’ passwords, including individual log-in pages for each student.
  • Select the ‘Discover’ tab.
  • When you find a task you would like to use, click the heart ‘add to favourites’ icon.
  • Go to ‘My Account’, then select ‘My Favourites’ to view your favourite tasks.
  • Go to ‘My Account’, then select ‘Assignments’.
  • Select ‘New Assignment’, click the ‘students’ field and a drop down menu will appear with a list of your users and classes.
  • Select the relevant classes or students then click ‘Add Student’ to ensure they have been added correctly.
  • Next, click the ‘Resources’ tab.
  • In the blank field, begin typing the name of the resource you wish to assign or click the heart ‘favourites’ icon to select a resource saved to your favourites.
  • Click ‘Add Resource’ to ensure the task or tasks have been added correctly.
  • You may change the order of the tasks being assigned by ‘grabbing’ them and moving them up or down to the correct position. ‘Drop’ each one when you are happy with its new position in the list.
  • Now, click the ‘Details’ tab.
  • Add an assignment title and a personalised message or instructions for your students.
  • Click the date field to select the due date of the assignment, then select the time fields to add the deadline time.
  • Once all of this has been entered, click ‘Confirm’ to complete the assignment of the tasks.

  • Go to ‘My Account’, then select ‘Assignments’.
  • Click the graph ‘view results’ icon next to the relevant assignment.